Hello World!

Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards. – Soren Kierkegaard

Well, I have joined the blogosphere. I was prompted to do so for several reasons. I have been living my life, but rarely have I taken the time to understand it. Thus, may this blog serve as a record from which some sense can be made of the sound and fury.

I also think my communication skills have been in decline since I turned towards the technical. Perhaps this will remedy that. Finally, I was impressed by another college student’s blog at maxdama.com.

Life is much more successfully looked at from a single window. – The Great Gatsby

Per Nick’s observation, I should give narrow scope to this blog. Unfortunately, like my life itself, I am not sure of the direction in which to proceed. For now, it will serve as a record of my thoughts. My goal is to be open and honest. I hope it will not be a means to project and cultivate some image I have of myself.

Stopping to make myself a sandwich, it occurred to me that most of the people I’ve gotten to know well over the years, I’ve gotten to know by doing some activity with them (swimming, school, etc.). The reader is poorly served by a romp through the random thoughts of my mind. Hence, I will make this blog an activity-related one. Its focus will be my personal experiences in finance.

One thought on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

