Stress

Yesterday, I got the news that I was admitted to HLS. Exciting, but my reaction to this was tempered by two things.

First, there may not be any tangible change in my life as a result of this – who knows if I’ll actually ever go? Second, admission was the result of hard, good work performed years ago and not reflective of my current quality.

I suppose there is a time to reap and a time to sow.

Finally, a reflection on stress. The source of stress is often the people around you. But either they’re fundamentally good people, in which case, meh. Or they’re not, in which case, who cares what they think?

Leave a Reply

